JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Canton, NC 28716

Meet Anne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, we recently moved to Canton from PA in November. I have an 8 year old son and work at the hospital Tues, Wed, Thurs. I have been babysitting since age 12 and have many brothers, a sister, nieces and nephews. I am a graduate of Penn State University and graduated with a 3.8 in Business Logistics. When we moved down here I quit the corporate life after 18 years and now work part time to spend more time with my son. I love to do art projects with kids, go the playground, bake cookies, or do whatever to keep them entertained. I am loving and loyal. I am a married 41 year old mother of one son and several pets. Please let me know if you'd be I interested to chat! Thanks! Anne

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Logistics

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2000

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now