Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Meet Bree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To me, nothing is more important than making a positive impact on the life of a child. I absolutely love nurturing, encouraging, and inspiring them, as my references will attest, it comes second nature to me. As a mom of two older children, I deeply understand the importance of providing a safe, warm, loving, positive and extremely caring environment for kids to thrive within. I bring a patient and extremely upbeat attitude to my job every single day. I enjoy planning outings, making fun from the simplest of things, and cheering kids on to accomplish more than they even thought possible. I have experience as a tutor, (including working for Sylvan Learning Centers), and enjoy helping with learning and overseeing homework. I started baby-sitting when I was 12. During college, I volunteered at a children's hospital and also as a Big Sister for the Big Sister/Big Brothers program. Along the Read more way, I've always had wonderful opportunities to care for children of varying ages from newborns to early teens. It's always been during these times that I've felt that I'm doing the most good. That is why since my children have grown older, I decided to pursue childcare instead of returning to my previous career, (creative director and editor for a publishing house creating books, games and toys for children 6 months to 12 years). I also enjoy being around pets, so if you have them, never fear! You'll find me as a woman of my word who is impeccably trustworthy. I am dedicated, dependable and will be there when you need me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/05/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/7/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rose K.

5/2/2010

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bree. She is wonderfully engaging with my special needs son and willing to help where ever I need help. She assists with homework, helps him on the computer and has even brought her dig to my house (with permission) once she found out that my son loved dogs. They go to the park, explore the meighborhood and she has even picked him up after school when I needed her to. She has been as flexible as my work schedule has demanded and done it with a smile. She even remembers when I have a meeting and have forgotten it myself! Bree is a joy to work with and my son looks forward to seeing her every time that she comes; he has even told me he wishes I had to work on days that I don't because he misses his "Miss Bree". Anyone who is fortunate enough to have Bree as a sitter will be so glad they made the decision to hire her as both they and their children will benefit from being with her.

May B.

1/19/2010

Bree (Brenda) has been babysitting for us for several months. She is AMAZING with our infant (who was three months when she started sitting for us), our feisty four year old, and our sweet and sour seven year old! She is loving, funny, creative, thoughtful, and a wonderful inspiration to all of our family. We are so lucky to have her, and consider her part of our family! A great plus is that she loves animals, too, so our dog gets lots of extra attention, too. I cannot say enough wonderful things!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Liberal Studies: Advertising Emphasis

Graduated West Chester University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Bree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now