Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28273

Meet Maggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Maggie. I'm originally from New York State, where I attended a small engineering school. I work full time as a chemical engineer, but as many parents know school doesn't pay for itself! I would love to be an occasional babysitter on some nights and weekends. I have a kid brother who is 6 years younger than me who I would watch for a lot of his childhood. I've also worked for neighbors and family friends. I enjoy reading, pets, anything active, laughing and simply hanging out. I've recently gotten into cooking and writing. I could potentially help kids with homework, especially math and science! If you have any other questions feel free to ask, and can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maggie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Maggie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now