Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28217

Meet Gianni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gianni Turner. I graduated from the College of Charleston, located in Charleston, SC, in May of 2015. I am currently located in Charlotte, NC. I am 24 years old. I first started noticing my love for childcare when caring for my, now 8 year old, little brother. I first began a career in childcare, the summer after my college graduation; as a day camp counselor at the YMCA. I worked with children of all ages. With the YMCA I was trained to be CPR and First Aid certified. As a day camp counselor I was required to care for a group of around 30 children, with help from a co-counselor. Our daily activities consisted of Assembly, play time on the field, snack time, pool time, arts and crafts and STEM. I was responsible for ensuring the safety and happiness of all of my campers. After my summer Read more at the YMCA I moved to Charlotte, I began working for Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools. With CMS I became BSAC certified as well as took over 20 hours of other training courses, ranging from playground safety to leadership building courses. I was a before/after school teacher's assistant. Within this role I worked with 1st-3rd graders. I was responsible for assisting with all before and after school activities such as, lesson plans, snack, time on the play ground, on the computer, and at centers. After moving on from CMS I began baby sitting for a family of 5 children of all ages. I still baby sit for this family after over a year later. The children are now 2yo, 6yo,7yo,9yo, and 11yo.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gianni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication

Graduated College of Charleston 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gianni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now