Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28273

Meet Nashira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi- My name is Nashira. I’m a responsible babysitter with experience caring with children overnight, during school breaks, early mornings and evenings. I’ve been working with children since I was 14 years old and over the past few years I’ve babysat for 8 families. Caring for children isn’t just as job for me, it’s a passion. I love bringing out the individuality in a child by encouraging them to try new things. I enjoy fun and peaceful activities such as painting and hiking. In my spare time I love to, swim and hang out with friends in the city!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/15/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/01/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 06/28/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Lindsay B.

9/19/2021

Love Nashira!

Lakaishia S.

9/11/2021

Very kind and loving person, I definitely trust her and her mother with my child. They both go above and beyond for my baby and I’m very grateful for them. Most definitely would recommend!

Sambhu S.

1/21/2021

Jamellia M.

12/4/2020

Bailie L.

11/24/2020

Nashira is literally THE BEST sitter on this site! I have made a lifelong friend!

Leigh H.

8/18/2020

Toni B.

7/13/2020

Nashira is an excellent sitter! Reliable and trustworthy I would have ask for nothing else. My kids really like her company and she makes them smile!

Paul D.

6/29/2020

According to our five year old son "Miss Nashira was very nice". Great communication and a pleasure to work with.

Sasha M.

2/6/2020

Very professional and great communication, loved her!

Maia R.

12/30/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nashira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now