Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28213

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Morgan. I am a certified lifeguard and swim instructor through the YMCA. I worked as an assistant to an elderly woman, helping her around the house and with errands. I have also worked in a restaurant as a server before too. I have a strong love for kids, and I spend a majority of my time babysitting/nannying! I am certified in both first aid and CPR. I was a Girl Scout for a number of years, earning through the silver award. I attend the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, majoring in elementary education. I am currently in my senior year, completing a year-long teaching internship. My teaching internship requires me to be in class teaching at an elementary school daily (7:30-3:00) until the beginning of May. With teaching, I am currently available on weekday nights and weekends. Once I finish my school year in early Read more May, I will be free daily until late August. At the end of August I will be transitioning to the masters program for school psychology at Winthrop University. My classes will on be two days a week for the first semester, so I will still have availability on the other days that I am not at school. I have lots of experience with kids from having a younger sister and triplet cousins that are now 7 years old! I also have had multiple babysitting jobs from a variety of caregiver platforms throughout the past 6 years. I have experience with kids aged 2 months to 12 years. I enjoy spending my free time outdoors, with my family and my dogs. I would consider myself to be adventurous, compassionate, driven, and smart. I focus on my education and have maintained very good grades throughout the entirety of the time that I have been in school. I also managed college classes during my junior and senior years in high school, allowing me to graduate college with my undergraduate degree in only 3 years. Feel free to ask me any questions. I’d love to be considered to work for your family and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Hope L.

1/13/2021

Morgan was great! Our two boys loved her and asked to see her again the next day, thats always a great sign for us because both boys love an active, fun, and attentive babysitter and if they don't jive with someone they let us know. She was on time, polite, great with our dogs, and very easy to talk to. We will definitely ask her to watch the boys again.

Wendy R.

10/7/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now