JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28208

Meet Nadia

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! I am 28 years old and looking for a full-time or part-time nanny/babysitting position starting after June 7th, 2019. (I am also available for occasional late night/overnights upon request). I am CPR and First Aid Certified and would need to bring my 8 month old along as well. I currently carpool for a family for after-school and activities which will be ending on June 7th. I am a non-smoker, comfortable with pets and also comfortable with cameras. I have plenty of experience with all ages and am especially knowledgeable with infants since I have my own. We can come to you or I can host at my home. I've worked for Carolinas Healthcare System from Sep. 2012 to Mar. 2018 as a pharmacy technician but resigned during pregnancy and began caring for kids full time. Throughout High School I studied childcare development and also did an internship at two Read more day care facilities. I have two younger brothers and a sister who was born when I was 16 years old and I basically took care of her until I moved out and went to college. I am also the second oldest of 12 grand kids so have been taking care of kids for as long as I can remember. I have worked for many families over the years of all ages. I love kids and they are a joy to be around. I understand that every parent is different and I can adapt in raising them the way you want and following your beliefs. My son and I love the outdoors, reading and learning new things. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to ask. Thank You

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Nadia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pharmacy Technology

Graduated Brookstone College of Business - Charlotte 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Nadia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now