JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28273

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a responsible and reliable nanny with over 4 years of experience in childcare. I am trusted by parents to arrive on time with reliable transportation, keep them updated, and maintain a calm level head under pressure. I am cpr certified. I have a NC State drivers license. I participate in light house keeping such as, vacuuming, mopping, sweeping, washing dishes, folding laundry, spot cleaning and tidying. I worked as a weekend/ date night sitter for the Peiffer family from January 2015- March 2018. I cared for one six year old girl, and occasionally I cared for their one year old baby girl. Weekly I worked for Dissa Castro from January 5, 2016- December 20, 2018. I cared for her two twin boys before and after school. I became a caregiver early on because I wanted to make an impact in either the parents or the children’s lives while Read more creating a bond. I love my job because it allows me to be hands on. I enjoy being able to engage in helping children with things such as homework or learning a new skill. It makes me feel great to know I am helping the parents out as well when I can help them around the house. I’m good at what I do because I am observant. I understand every child and their needs are different. I adjust myself accordingly to each child. I would like to become a mother myself one day, and I feel that my job helps me to enhance my skills everyday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now