JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28214

Meet Brittany

  • Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany and I'm a young mom to a one year old. I'm looking for a family who wouldn't mind me bringing my daughter with me to be a nanny for their little one. I practice gentle parenting (I don't do time outs or any other type of "punishment" for their behavior, instead I try to address whatever unmet need they have.) I also encourage expression of emotions, good or bad. If a child or baby is having a bad day, it's not considered attitude or a tantrum. Instead, I like to empathize, nurture, and help them work through their emotion that they are experiencing. For learning and development, I utilize montessori principles to foster and encourage independence, confidence, problem solving skills, and fine motor skills. I love doing learning games with my daughter and would do the same things with your child as I do with mine Read more (with your consent and at your discretion of course) These activities include going to the park, doing baby safe arts and crafts, learning in an interactive environment, reading, and the best part: encouraging them to be themselves, in a safe, loving and secure environment. Children, and their wellnbeing, are my passion. At one point we were all babies and toddlers, and we are who we are today because of how we were loved on and nurtured. It is my hope that I can pour into the lives of other children the same way I nurture and pour love into my daughter. We love spending time with other families, and I'm looking for a family who shares and encourages the same ideas and concepts I mentioned above. Thank you so much for reading and considering my profile, if you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Thank you <3

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now