Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28277

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a happily married lady with 2 boys aged 24 & 20. We moved to Charlotte from England 10 years ago due to my husband’s work, and I have been taking care of children for the last 9 years. I love working with children and have help many families in this area. I have the skills to help develop children through play and time spent communicating / reading with them. I have also worked with many special needs children and feel comfortable in all situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/14/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Bhalaghuru C.


Ms. Christine is very caring and lovable. She took great care of our 1 year old son. She always kept him engaged. She followed his schedule to the T. She is very reliable and I felt comfortable leaving our child in her care.

Kirstan H.


Excellent! Will definitely use Christine again.

Kristi M.


My twins loved Christine and she was always prompt and so sweet. When I had my new baby, I trusted Christine to take care of her when she was only a few weeks old. Highly recommended!

Sue M.


Christine is in the top 3 of all sitters we've ever used. She's excellent with our 3 kids (5 yr old, 4 yr old & 6 mo old when she began). Christine is punctual, responsible, enthusiastic, and extremely accommodating. She goes the extra mile and makes you feel totally comfortable. When she babysits, it's as if we had a trusted relative coming over to visit with our kids. We LOVE Christine!!!

David R.


My boys love her and are always asking when they can see her again. She is wonderful!

Gina F.


My girls enjoyed Christine very much. She is prompt, very hands-on, and extremely reliable. I definitely recommend her and will use her again!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Christine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now