Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Clayton, NC 27520

Meet Daphne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Daphne F. In addition to babysitting for family and friends in the neighborhood in my youth, I am a 23-year-old graduate of East Carolina University who has taken many classes for both elementary and special needs education. This has given me a great deal of experience in the classroom with children of all types. I have worked many times with children with ASD, have experience with children with limited vision, and am willing to learn whatever is necessary so that your child can be safe with me. Of course, the information that I have just put down can be found anywhere. Should I be a good fit with your family, know that to me your child will not simply be a condition. I firmly stand by the view that each child is unique and in the case of special needs, the needs are only one aspect of Read more what makes the child his/her own person. While I do have reliable transportation, it is in the form of several family members being able to take me and pick me up from your place of residence. Because of this, I am unable to do errands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Winter W.

10/26/2016

I can not rave enough about Daphne. She was wonderful with my three year old. She even arrived early in order for her and Philip to get to know each other before I headed out the door. She is very sweet and super professional. True signs of a great sitter: when your toddler asks when she'll come back to play again. She will be my first call anytime I need a sitter.

Kim W.

8/22/2016

We have 4 kids and 1 has high functioning autism. They are ages 10,9, 3 and 2. She is wonderful with them! They love having her and so do we. She is so creative doing things with them and always on time. I cannot say enough good things about her. You will not be sorry if you hire her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated East Carolina University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daphne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now