Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Clayton, NC 27527

Meet Angela

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was nearly 18 years old with a 6-month-old and a 5-year-old during the summers. I now work as a Direct Interventionist and Registered Behavioral Technician with a company in Raleigh. As a DI and RBT, I work with mentally disabled or impaired children typically ranging from 1 to 8 years old. I also work part time with a new start up Autism company in the area called Mosaic Solutions as a Case Worker. The ages I work with at Mosaic range from elementary school aged children all the way up to early adulthood in the home and in the classroom setting. I am extremely passionate about children and plan to have a career in counseling those with intellectual conditions. I am also CPR and AED certified. I would love to be able to take care of and watch over your children with great care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology

Currently attending North Carolina State University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now