Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Marcela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Marcela, I'm from Ecuador but I've been living here for a few years now, I have a bachelor degree in educational psychology, and some years of experience working in elementary schools, high schools, day care centers and as a nanny, also I have experience working as a Spanish tutor. I enjoy working with children, I really like doing projects in arts and craft and I like to teach Spanish if someone is interested. Looking forward to hear from you . Marcela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alexandra B.

7/16/2021

Marcela is an incredible person. She started caring for our daughter when she was 2 months old, up until she was 14 months old, and I can't say enough good things about her. She loved our baby like she was her own. She got her on a schedule for us, helped her reach so many developmental milestones, and taught her Spanish (at our request)! When she arrived in the morning and our daughter saw her, she always got a huge smile on her face. We will miss Marcela so much, as will our daughter. We plan to keep in touch because we want her to stay a part of our lives as our child continues to grow.

Kalyani S.

10/22/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Educational Psychology

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Marcela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now