Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28025

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi families my name is Amanda and I'm 26 years old. Family - Eva lynch (single mom) City state - Fort Mill SC  Years worked - 2011-2012.  Occasionally after that  Responsibilities -  2 kids. change diapers. Work on potty training. Make bottles.  Cook lunch and dinner some times. Put kids down for nap. Take to the park. Teach. Play games. Trips to the library. Picking up after kids.  Family - Brandy Leandro (single mom) City state - Rock Hill SC Years worked - 2012-2015  Occasionally. Responsibilities - 5 kids. This is where my expectations with twins, premature babies, and mental illness come in. OCD, ADHD, mild autism, and Bo polar disorder. Making lunch. Making bottles feeding babies. Helping with homework. Traveling. Getting kids ready for school. Baths. Changing  Diapers. Playing games. Helping with dogs.  Running Errands. Light cleaning. Keep track of everything about that babies and keeping mom updated. Family Read more - Rich and Maria Harris  City state - Fort Mill SC  Years worked - 2012-2013 full time  Responsibilities - 2 kids.  Changing diapers. making bottles. Teaching and making sure all milestones were met on time. Baths. Walks. Feeding. Nap. Reading to kids. Help with teething. Making snacks. Homework help. Sick care. Keeping  parents in the loop about school events and progress at school. Keeping parents updated on Dr. Apps. Making a daily schedule of day to day actives with the baby.  Working longer hours when Mom was out of town. Make shopping list. Cleaning. Dishes. Vacuum. Make beds. Put away groceries. Wipe down counters. Clean fridge. Clean toys. I also helped find things online cheaper. Also downloaded the babycenter app.  I did a lot of occasion stuff I didn't find anything full time. I also moved to North Carolina for a bit. Family - Laurie and Richard  City state - Fort Mill SC  Years - 2017  Responsibilities -  3 kids.  Changing diapers.  Making breakfast lunch and dinner sometimes. Prep dinner. Make cookies.  Naps. Homework help. Get mom up for work. Give meds when needed. Crafts. Music time. Cleaning. Vacumme. Dishes. Clean fridge and kitchen. Sweep mop. Laundry.  Make sure chores were done. Monitor device time. Summer care. Get kids dressed. When Mom was out of town arrived early make sure kids got on the bus and put baby back to bed.  When I left I found and trained my replacement.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/13/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amy B.


Amanda did a wonderful job watching our 18 month old son, Mason. She will be watching him again for us in the near future! She was very kind, courteous, reliable, and great with Mason. He is not an easy child to watch since he tends to get fussy and has a little bit of stranger anxiety. But, Amanda handled herself very well and took care of Mason to the very best standards! I would highly recommend her for the job.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now