Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28025

Meet Aeicha

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a 29 year old aspiring writer, who graduated from SNHU with my B.A in English Lit. and Lang. I have home-schooled my sister, who is 17 now, for the past 5 years. I was raised in a big family surrounded by kids. I have been babysitting since I was 11, and honestly enjoy babysitting. Most of my teen years and early twenties were spent taking care of my baby sister (who is 11 years younger than me) and her friends, my little cousins, neighborhood children, and the children of family friends. I help take care of my 7 month old niece several days a week and work part time with my parents in the janitorial services. I don't believe in spanking or yelling at children. I believe in talking to kids about their problems and treating them with respect. I enjoy helping kids learn and discover the world around Read more them. I'm always ready to help with homework, make up fun new games, do arts and crafts, read stories, and acting just plain silly. I have high morals and values and am ready to respect yours and your children's. I will treat your kids with love, patience, and respect. I am an honest, dependable girl who truly loves children. Thank you for considering me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aeicha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated Southern New Hampshire University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aeicha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now