JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Cullowhee, NC 28723

Meet Lynnsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a babysitter for years back in Fort Mill South Carolina. I babysat up to 3 children at a time and the ages I worked with have been 1 year to 12 years old. I was a nature camp counselor for 5-8 years old for 2 years on payroll and an additional 1 year as a volunteer. I used to teach children ages 3-12 in martial arts for about 2 years back when I was in middle school. I am currently an athletic training student at Western Carolina University and I have been currently providing medical care to middle school and high school athletes. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified by the American Heart Association. I am lifeguard certified by the American Red Cross. I love working with children and I hope to work with you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lynnsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Athletic Training

Currently attending Western Carolina University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lynnsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now