Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Breonna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate of NC State University with over 5 years of direct child care experience! Currently, I work as a Pediatric Therapy Aide at Duke where I am gaining experience to pursue a career in occupational therapy. I assist Physical and Occupational Therapists in treatment sessions as well as complete exercise and airway clearance with children with Cystic Fibrosis (CF). My certifications include Basic Life Support (BLS) CPR Training for Healthcare Professionals and First Aid. I previously worked at a developmental gymnastics facility where I helped children work on both gross and fine motor skills while working on age-appropriate social skills as well. I have also worked with children in various settings such as summer camps and recreational gymnastics facilities. I believe my positive attitude, creativity, fun-loving personality and willingness to meet children where they are make me a great candidate. I cannot wait to meet you Read more and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Breonna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, Biological Sciences Minor

Graduated North Carolina State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Breonna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now