Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27713

Meet Jalexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would like to start off by saying I love kids! I am 22 years old and have had lots of experience taking care of younger children. Since I love children so much I figured a part time job baby sitting would be great. I am a fun and outgoing person that loves to laugh and joke around which could be a great aspect for parents and children that love to have fun. I would like to thank everyone in advance that would consider me as a great care giver and those that are willing to test me out! I was born and raised in Mississippi and moved to San Diego, CA after graduating high school in 2012. I now reside in Durham, NC. I will start school in August for Early Childhood to further my career. I have a niece at the age of 6 months, 3 nephews at Read more the age of 6 months, 2, and 3. They're everything to me! P.S. I have duty every 6 days so on those days I will not be available at all. My next duty days is Monday September 1st, so from there it will be sun, sat, Fri, and so forth. My regular working day ends at 230pm Monday thru Friday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jalexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jalexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now