JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27703

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am originally from Colombia, fluent in English and Spanish. I attended 5 years of Law School in Colombia, then worked for a bank in HR for ten years and finally decided to move to the United States in 2000 where I initiated my empirical career with children at a Montessori preschool, I worked there before having my baby girl and after for a total of a year. In 2003 I moved to NC and worked for a wonderful family as their children's Nanny for 3 years, it was a great experience since my daughter was 1 year old and the 2 children were 1 and 3 yo. When my daughter started to attend pre-k I provided child care for friends and neighbors at my home, 2 children at a time and part timers occasionally, I still have some of my former babies (school age now) coming to see Read more me on their school brakes. To me the most rewarding experience is to see how the little ones absorb everything I teach and how happy babies are in a loving, caring environment, it is very important for me to work with families that are engaged in the children's learning process and open to a constant communication because this is a team work! Besides babies and children I love animals, we have an old loving dog, a puppy and 2 guinea pigs! my daughter would have a zoo if she could :) I love spending time with my family, cooking and working out, I also love to learn about other cultures because diversity is wonderful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now