Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27709

Meet Ashley

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley and I am an experienced teacher and babysitter. I am currently a Pre-Kindergarten teacher with experience working with special needs children as well as typical children. I have a bachelors degree in Child and Family Development which gives me the education to work with young children. I also have a Birth through Kindergarten teachers license. I have volunteered and worked in several day cares with children ages 2 months up to 12 or more years of age. I am an excellent role model and I can help your with not only babysitting but also homework, tidying up around the house, and meals. I enjoy providing a safe, educational, child friendly environment for young children as working with young children is my life long passion and hobby. I am... First Aid Certified CPR Certified A certified teacher

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Shana C.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)


Child and Family Development

Graduated University of North Carolina at Charlotte 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now