Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27713

Meet Iyana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Let me start off by saying, I LOVEEEEEEE CHILDREN !! No matter the age, gender, race, ethnicity, etc. I have been a babysitter since I was about 14 and I’m 18 now. I have 3 nephews and a niece all ranging from the age of 3-10. I’m very comfortable to be around any age from newborn to teen. My nephews and niece love to be around me 24/7 hahaha. I’m a very creative person myself, so it’s easy for me to come up with fun activities for us to do. I love cartoons just as much as kids. I’m not really a big meal cooker, but I have a passion for baking. We can make all types of stuff like, cake, cookies, brownies, etc. I have about 2 years of professional experience from working at a kid camp for 2 summers. Which I loved btw. I love doing hair, dress Read more up. I love hot wheels, action figures, video games. Kids mean the absolute world to me and I Hope I can share my experience with you and your child/children !!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Iyana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Iyana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now