Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27703

Meet Ijeoma

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a Vanderbilt graduate with a bachelors in psychology, a minor in child development, and a CPR/BLS certification. In college I spent a lot of my time volunteering at Vanderbilt’s children’s hospital. I spent the last 9 months as a childcare teacher to infants, toddlers, and children up to six years old. I love working with children. Both caring for them and teaching them. Being able to be a positive influence in a child’s life is not only rewarding, but I find it to be an opportunity that one cannot find in many other places.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Vanessa C.

9/15/2021

Your review...

Elizabeth M.

9/13/2021

IJ was great! We ended up enlisting her help at the last minute because we were coming in town for a wedding and another babysitter canceled. IJ made it so easy to hire her and trust her. Her qualifications are great and her calm, friendly demeanor was a pleasure for me and my one-year-old daughter. I definitely recommend IJ and just wish we lived in her city so we could hire her more often.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Psychology and Child Development

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Ijeoma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now