Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Vivian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all, My name is Vivian. I have been in childcare for about 5 years. 2 of those years I was able to spend at a Reggio Emilia inspired school in Durham where a lot was learned about child development and explorations. I consider myself to be an adventurous person and always love to include this when doing activities with any children under my care. My experience has consisted mainly of ages 10-24 months. These are a few certifications that I have: -CCDF Health and Safety in Childcare -Recognizing and Responding to Suspicions of Child Maltreatment -Prevention of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and use of Safe Sleep Practices. -Prevention and Response to Emergencies Due to Food and Allergic Reaction -American Heart Association Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED Program. Optional modules completed: Child CPR AED, Infant CPR (3/2021)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/17/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/17/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vivian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vivian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now