Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Beth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I guess I would say that I am a fun, athletic, artsy mother of three girls (ages 12, 15 and 18). I love to explore and try new things. I love volunteering at their schools and church  and have been doing so since they were old enough to be in school. Some of the volunteering was teaching children or taking care of them in the church classrooms. Other times it is to do crafts with them or it is to work on something specific depending on the need.  I have also had children in and out of my house since my girls were old enough to have play-dates.  Five years ago, for seven months, I watched a baby very part time with the basic needs until the family moved June 2011.  Then I began watching a 1 1/2 year old which was a 6 month commitment for the mom's work Read more project.  It was an 18-24 hour work week where I was also responsible for housework while he slept. I worked with him on his letters, numbers, colors, and recognition of objects.  We spent about 30 minutes on reading every day as well. I then worked for two families, who are friends.  I have been with the one family since December 2012. I watch the now 4 yo and her toddler sister presently. The other family I worked for was for a seven month work from home project. I worked about 25 hours total but I work on different days for each family.  My days consist of reading, playing, feeding and walking/taking them to the park.  I also take care of their dishes (and laundry for one family).  The family I am still with has a sweet dog that I also watch out for. I am a big animal lover. For a short time I also picked up a preschooler from school and took him to the park/museum for several hours. It was just whenever the mom needed me to do this.   I started taking care of an infant in April 2015 and was with her for a year until she went into daycare full time. I did the basic needs but took her on many adventures to the library, museum, park and more. The family also asked me to help out with laundry and the dishwasher. I now only work Mondays and am looking for any two to three days (Tuesday-Friday) between the time of 9-3:00 At the five sitting jobs I have had, I have become close to the family and extended family.  It is always sad to me when I leave one of those jobs. The children always have a special place in my heart.  Thanks for looking into my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/07/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sheryl D.

3/1/2011

Beth contacted my family right away and within a matter of a few hours, everything was set up. I'm very happy with Beth and SitterCity!

Lawanda H.

1/27/2011

Great sitter!! My 7 month old loved her and she wrote out a sheet that explained everything that the baby did for the day!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Interior Design

Bowling Green State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now