Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Arianna

  • Speaks Korean, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Arianna, and I have 6 years of babysitting experience, as I began at 15. I'm currently working full time as a toddler (12-23 months) teacher at a childcare facility, and going to school full time at Durham Tech for ECE. I would like to specialize in caring for children with exceptionalities such as myself (ADHD and ASD)! I am CPR, First Aid, Infant Safe Sleep certified, and fully vaccinated! I'm conversationally fluent in Spanish and Korean, with plans on gaining more fluency in ASL and French. In my day to day life when I'm not bouncing around with my todds, I'm very reserved and often in my own world- but my inner kid comes out when I'm at work! Love and acceptance is the center of my classroom, and diversity is always welcome. I am also very interested in fashion and makeup! I love trying new Read more styles and switching up my look. Fun fact: My nickname is 'Butterfly' at work because there's always something different about me every week! I hope to become an addition to your awesome family, and can't wait to talk with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Arianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Durham Technical Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Arianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now