Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27712

Meet Jaleesa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I’m Jaleesa and I absolutely love working with children of all ages. Caring for children while providing a nurturing, safe and educational environment has always made me feel special. I have over 12+ years working in childcare and 6+ years working as a nanny/babysitter. I have a Associates Degree in Liberal Arts and General Studies. I also have my Early Childhood credentials and I am CPR/First Aid certified as well as SIDS. I’m currently an infant teacher at a 5 Star facility. So my experience adds great value to my interactions, and activities with children. I have a three year old baby girl who will accompany me while I care for your children, that’s if you don’t mind =)..Since I am a full-time preschool teacher my availability is limited to nights on weekdays and anytime during the weekend. I live in North Durham but don’t mind traveling being Read more that I work in Morrisville...I’m originally from NY and moved to NC 5 years ago. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jaleesa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

General Studies

Graduated Tompkins-Cortland Community College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jaleesa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now