Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durham, NC 27704

Meet Quanisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Quanisha Satterwhite, I'm currently a junior at North Carolina Central University, just to give a little background about myself I've been babysitting and caring for kids since I was 14 when I used to accompany my aunt, then when I turned 16 she referred me to a couple of families where I cared for babies anywhere from ages 3 months to grade school children, as I've grown up babysitting has became more than a just a hobby or a side job but an obsession; I have a strong desire to babysit kids. I enjoy caring for children of all ages, as I watch the children I develop friendships and very close relationships with them as I watch them grow. As of right now I've had 6 years total babysitting a range of different age kids. During babysitting children I love keeping them entertained to make sure they Read more are comfortable, activities include reading, playing games, arts and crafts, interactive kid friendly tv shows, or just simply talking. When it comes to the children, during the time I'm with them they are my first priority. I'm very much so interested in this becoming your babysitter because I will provide you and your infant with the up most respect, time and priority. As for the love I have for children, I recently added a minor in birth to childhood education and feel like that will better my skills for babysitting and with the help of children. I've been tutoring children for the past 4 years with sylvan learning center, and with the boys and girls club. My availability is very flexible, I'm able to come and help whenever you need me. Please consider to be a help with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/17

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Danielle S.

12/15/2016

We have had a horrible time getting babysitters to commit to the job. Quanisha was very professional and kind in our interview. After she found out that she was allergic to our cats, she could have stopped coming to help us. However, she met me at a doctors office for one final job to make sure that we were taken care of. It has happened so many times that people haven't had the empathy, responsibility and understanding to follow through like that. It sets Quanisha apart for me, and I wish she didn't have a cat allergy so that I could continue to hire her.

Gerri H.

8/24/2014

She was great with my child. I would highly recommend. Very nice young lady.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Accounting/ Early Childhood

North Carolina Central University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Quanisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now