Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Meet Laurie

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an RN with 23 years of experience in Newborn Nursery care. I also have an 11 year old son who is in 6th grade. My husband and I have been married for 27 years. I do not drink or smoke. We do have a big dog, so animals are not a problem. I like to help parents with their childcare needs. As a parent, I know I would do anything to keep my son safe. I also know it is hard to know who to trust to take care of him. I have watched my nieces and nephews for years, and I love children. I would do anything to keep your child(ren) safe and well cared for. I am honest, trust worthy, and have no criminal record. I've never even had a speeding ticket. I appreciate your time in reviewing my information. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/08/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Doug E.

10/14/2019

Mike C.

5/1/2016

Laurie babysat our 4 month old son several times over the past few weeks, since we had a gap in childcare after my maternity leave. She was a wonderful babysitter! Not only is she experienced and comfortable around babies, but she also clearly adores caring for them. My transition back to work was much easier, knowing that my son was in her care. Laurie arrived promptly (early, in fact) each day that we had scheduled. Aside from caring for the baby, she also went above and beyond and cleaned all of the dirty bottles and even washed and folded his laundry. I would hire Laurie again in a heartbeat, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, responsible, experienced babysitter!

Rebecca C.

9/12/2014

Laurie is a night nanny for our newborn triplet boys. I still can't believe we were lucky enough to find someone with her experience to care for our little guys. You can instantly see how good she is with babies when she picks them up, and my guys are very relaxed and comfortable with her. She is meticulous with bottles and laundry. She is friendly and easy to be around. She is more than timely - she's always a bit early. I would recommend her without hesitation!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN)

Graduated 1989

Share Laurie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now