JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Ellenboro, NC 28040

Meet Ashleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was about 13/14. I started babysitting because I fell in love with working in the nursery at my church. As the children became older and moved up in classes, parents in the church would come to me to babysit when they needed someone because the children would request me and they loved spending time with me. I have babysat a varying range of ages, from infant to 10. I often babysit my pastor's kids for long lengths of time, three children (4,5, and 9 years old). I babysat my younger cousins often overnight (infant and 3 years old). I teach the 3rd-5th grade Sunday School class, I help with the toddlers' class and in the nursery, I watch anywhere from three to ten kids for prayer meetings (about two hours), and I also work the VBS every year (either as a teacher or a Read more group leader). I am going to school for Elementary Education but I already have my schedule for this upcoming semester. It's a fairly light schedule. I do have facial piercings but they are simple and subtle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associate of Arts

Currently attending Isothermal Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now