Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, NC 28314

Meet Alex

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alex Rolstad I am 19 years old looking to find a nannying opportunity. To tell you a little bit about my past experience. I worked at a daycare for a year where I was placed working in the infant room which I loved. This is when I obtained my first aid and CPR certification. I then was offered a new position nannying for a 5 year and 7 year old boy for the summer. Given that I am a sporty girl and so were the boys my summer consisted of driving them to their sporting activities then coming home and playing more sports with them. Within this job I was also tasked to cook them lunch and some nights dinner. As courtesy I cleaned the house and made sure it was spotless for when the parents returned home from work. While nannying for them I was obtaining Read more my CNA license in which I completed. However, January of 2019 I was sent of to basic training for the United States Air Force. When I finished my training I began working at a nursing home in Fargo, ND (where I was born and raised) as a CNA before moving to Fayetteville, NC in September of 2019. When I got to NC I began working as a medical assistant at a primary doctors office where we got families and children off all ages. Then I ended up getting deployed state side in which I just finished that 6 month deployment. Given that I am a full time college student majoring in psychology in hopes to become a child psychologist, I am looking for another opportunity to work with children and get more hands on experience. I hope you consider me as an applicant as I would be honored. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth ' L.

6/6/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Fayetteville Technical Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now