Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, NC 28314

Meet Abbagail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, there! My name is Abbagail. I am nineteen, married, and located in Fayetteville, NC. I’m patient, neat, responsible, and truly a happy-go-lucky person. I can't remember much of my life to where I haven't been surrounded by children. From the age of 10, I babysat my sister and from then on, babysat for families in a church I was going to back in my home town. I am aspiring to get a degree in early childhood education. I have experience with children one to eleven years old. I am a well planned babysitter and like to bring activities and crafts, I love to play games, have time outside, and can provide homework help, as well. I really take pride in child care and believe a baby sitter plays a very important role in a child's life. I am currently looking for a full time or part time position in Read more MY home. As I fully understand money struggles, I am more than willing to talk and work with you with you regarding my rates. I will provide food, arts and crafts, and toys, if needed. I have a good sized backyard and love to spend time outside. I CAN do overnight sitting in your home, however. Just cannot babysit in your home during the day, as my husband has the car. The hours I could be in your home is from 6 p.m. to 4 a.m. Also, I am able to babysit in my home or yours on the weekends! Any time, any day. As school starts back in August, I will consider going to your home but as of now, I cannot due to only having one car and a lot of days my husband needs it. Also, I will note that I have two pets, both of which are very calm and relaxed, a dog and a cat. I have a smoke free home. I want parents to know that while they are gone, their children are loved and cared for in their absence. I would love to talk more, so if you are interested, please send me a message. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbagail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$8/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Abbagail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now