JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fort Bragg, NC 28307

Meet Marissa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Marissa. I live on base with my husband Trey, daughter Lydia who is 3 years old and son Brayden who is 8 months. I come from a family of 7. My mom was a single parent so we all helped raise each other. My mom worked as a special needs caregiver for adults and in highschool I took a special needs elective where I worked with teens with special needs. I’m CMAA, and CNA Certified. I’ve been here for about 3 years now and will be ETSing back to Ohio In october. I’ve been doing small babysitting jobs here For a while now! Since I am a stay at home mom I do preschool activities with my daughter in the mornings and we’re usually done by 12pm. Schedule is... 7am: Breakfast/cartoons 7:30am: Music 8:00am: Reading/spelling 9:00am: elective (art/gym) 10:00am: snack 11:00am: science 11:30am: Lunch 12:00pm: Naptime Read more Remember these are all based at preschool level so it’s nothing serious just lots of activities, learning and fun. Anything after that is usually filled with playing in the backyard on the play ground or whatever else we wanted to do that day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now