Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Andrea! I am 39 years old from Boston, MA. I moved to Fuquay Varina the summer of 2018. I have been working with children of all ages since age 12 when I started babysitting. I received my Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education in 2004 while working at a Child Care Center. I worked there for 6 years with ages 1 year to age 5 and received many certifications. At the end of 2005 I decided to become a Nanny/House Manager. I have worked with 4 amazing families in the past 15+ years. I am the proud mother of a 13 month old girl who I would love to make new friends. If I can bring her to work 1 day with me that would be great. I am officially fully vaccinated and will be renewing my CPR/1st Aid certification on July 8th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/21

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$26/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Middlesex Community College - Bedford 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now