Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Gastonia, NC 28054

Meet Tiffiny

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 41 years old and I do not have any children of my own (other than two adorable furry cats). I have always loved children and planned to have children since I was younger, but God had other plans for me. I am college-educated, have a good job and I am just looking for some extra money for Christmas and my savings. I spend a lot of time with my family including my two nieces who are two and four and my now grown niece and nephew who are 16 and 17. I am very good with kids and I have even taught high school Spanish in the Charlotte area. I am very creative and enjoy doing crafts, coloring, being active, watching movies or whatever your child would like to do. I am very good at being firm, yet gentle to carry out what parents ask me to Read more do with their children. I believe in good manners and respect. I'd love to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Tiffiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Modern Foreign Language-Spanish

James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Tiffiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now