Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Gastonia, NC 28054

Meet Sara Jane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have six years of childcare experience. I babysit privately and for Exodus Church. I watch five to fifteen children two to four nights a week for Exodus Community Groups. The size of the group and activities vary nightly. Most nights the children’s ages range from less than a year old to over ten years old. Another babysitter and I worked together to keep the children quiet and entertained for two hours while the parents have a Bible study and socialize. In addition to community groups, I babysit regularly when church members minister at prisons. These nights, I and two other babysitters watch the children for four hours. The night usually consists of playing inside or outside, serving the children dinner, and ending the night with a movie. The other babysitters and I had to work together in order to ensure the night ran smoothly. I’ve learned how to read Read more a situation and respond assertively, clearly, and tactifully. Managing the interests of a variety of children has taught me how to be creative when brainstorming solutions that appease everyone, parents included. Finally, I’ve learned to how to be flexible when trying to coordinate schedules with Exodus and families I babysit for privately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara Jane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sara Jane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now