Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Germanton, NC 27019

Meet Trish

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As many personal references available as you would like. Profile is new, but background and vehicle check will be added as soon as processed. I am an upbeat, glass is overflowing kind of person. I have worked with kids starting as a teenager as a camp counselor, then in a nanny position through college, 3rd grade school teacher, then on to have / homeschool / and raise 8 of my own children. I have 30+ years of experience with kiddos! I am willing to help with Travel, pick ups, errands, and am an animal lover. My services are available in my home (Germanton) or yours. I will provide as many references as desired. I am excited to move ahead with an interview to discuss the possibility of meeting your child/pet/home care needs. Please feel free to contact me for additional details of background or to schedule a time we can Read more meet. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Note: My first aid and CPR are expired, but I will update that certification with a position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/28/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/21

Ratings & reviews

Trish doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Piedmont Baptist College and Graduate School 1995

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Trish's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now