JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Glenville, NC 28736

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a proud mom of two grown, wonderful children. My husband and I moved to N.C. from Iowa-yes, Iowa! I love it here and this is our "last chapter", as I call it. No more moving! We live here with our two pugs and our cat. In this chapter of our lives we both feel blessed and a bit lonely, as our children are not in N.C. with us. I am a good, honest person and you will never need to worry about how your children (or pets) are being cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie S.

2/12/2019

We had kim come while we were on vacation in Sapphire Valley. She was fantastic with the kids! We had a 3 year old and 2 month old at the time. She took care of the kids and put them down to bed perfectly. We were able to watch the kids and her interact because we had cameras. We were very impressed on how she handled both kids. She also helped clean up some dishes too!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now