Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27409

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jordan Cameron! I'm a recent graduate Oakwood University! I majored in Social work and child development! I come from a huge family with over 60 cousins! Kids are my thing ! I'm certified in First Aid and CPR! I believe that Kids are the key to the future and education is fundamental! So along with fun activities I bring my own educational games and workbooks just to keep the noggin working :)! Look forward to working with you and my new buddies!! :) Also if you add me on facebook you can see pictures of activities and ratings from parents! Good luck with your search !Also if you add me on facebook you can see pictures of activities and ratings from parents! Good luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica H.

1/19/2019

Jordan (Miss J) was an absolute blessing to our family! She is a joy to be around and has such a calm, reassuring spirit. We hired her to watch our infant son while we were in town for a conference. He loves his mama and can protest a little (aka scream his sweet little heart out) when we leave him. She wasn’t phased a bit and was able to calm him down in no time. We were able to enjoy our conference with zero concern for our babe’s wellbeing. Jordan showed up early, communicated well and was beyond professional. I recommend her without hesitation. My only complaint is that she lives on the other side of the country from us.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$19/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social work

Graduated Oakwood University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now