Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27405

Meet Helen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 years old. I am currently enrolled as a senior at UNCG obtaining a BA degree in Sociology. I have pretty much been around children my entire life, I have 7 siblings, 5 whom are younger so I've helped out with them and assisted with their development. My mom has always worked in childcare and so has my 2 aunts so I would occasionally volunteer at their centers. This past summer I worked at Kids R Kids Academy, which is a 5 star preschool facility in Charlotte,NC and I loved it. While working here (which I will currently return during Winter break for my school) I was able to go through SIDS training as well as CPS, FIRST AID & AED training as well so I am certificated in those areas. While working at this preschool, I was mostly assisting in the infant classrooms so children anywhere from Read more the age of 6 weeks to 1 years old, but not limited to this because I also worked with the kids up to the age of 5 as well as summer camp (age 6-12). As my future career I plan to counsel children and adolescents so I think continuing to care for kids will help me to expand my mind to see the different characteristics and developmental stages that kids go through.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/28/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance



Currently attending University of North Carolina at Greensboro


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Helen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now