Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27455
  • 10 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am interested in applying for a position with you. I have completed a degree in elementary education at East Carolina University. I have student teaching experience in all levels of elementary in both suburban and urban school areas over the course of the past four years. I enjoy working with all children. In the past I have worked as an assistant summer camp teacher at a daycare called Community Christian. Over half of the children were kindergarten and first graders. This position allowed me to learn more about their behaviors and specific strategies to use when facing everyday issues in the classroom. My students included a group of eighteen students with varying socioeconomic status at a community church. The student’s ages ranged from 5-10 years old. I co taught with two other teachers where we completed tasks such as monitoring behavior, lunch prep, chaperoning field trips, bulletin board creating, Read more classroom experiments, planning, and, documentation of learning boards. Not only did this position enable me to provide students with fun and creative expression during the summer months, but it also allowed me to continue with basic reading and math skills to help prevent some summer learning loss. I was challenged to be creative, nurturing and most of all, patient. I tutored a group of third and fourth graders through Sylvan Learning Centers for two years. I helped students with reading comprehension and developing math skills during this time. I had more hands on student teaching working with a group of first graders from October 2012 to December 2012. I had the opportunity to teach several lessons in the areas of math, social studies and reading. I also assisted with reading groups during my visits. I was paired with a clinical teacher who had 5 year experience and was very helpful to me. From September 2013- September 2014 I was a toddler teacher for one and two year olds. I was responsible for diapering, feeding, sleeping, and play time. I enjoyed this role and learned more about the behaviors of young children. I am currently a teacher assistant for grades 2/3 at Erwin Montessori. I have been at Erwin since September and I absolutely love it. I have very similar roles from previous job experiences. Now that I am in the classroom I am able to see how learning has changed over the years. I am familiar with foundations, guided reading groups, whole group and small group instruction, math strategies, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Elementary education

Graduated East Carolina University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now