JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27406

Meet Nijah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nijah Toshumba, I am a 24 year college graduate with two degrees in Communications and media and Women and Gender Studies. I have had many jobs, positions and life experiences that would equate to the skills necessary to be a great nanny and/or baby sitter for your children. With my most recent nannying position, I had the opportunity to work with an amazing 2 year old girl, over the course of the year she and I had a great growing, educational and fun time together. My responsibilities and care for her consisted of plenty of outside and activity playing, her parents made sure she was always in a class, such as music, swimming and arts. I made sure she had at least two meals a day ( Breakfast and lunch), took a nap, I even had the chance to teach Seraphine, her ABC's, colors, animals and shapes. Read more Working with Seraphine and her family, was definitely a learning experience, which I am prepared to continue to learn with each family I have the opportunity to work along with. I have also worked as a camp director that required me to be very organize, communicate with parents and children, handle conflict and work on multiple task at once. I am also the youngest of seven children therefore, I have had the wonderful opportunity to be an Aunt to my 8 nieces and nephews, which has increased my passion with the development and care of children. Being that I have a major in Communication with a concentration in media and have worked in many positions that require me to interact with the community, I know I will be able to represent myself well and make both you and your child feel welcomed and comfortable in my presence. I am very hardworking, flexible not only in my time availability but also my ability to adjust to things that may not go as planned. Respectfully Yours, Nijah Toshumba

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nijah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Communication and Media

Graduated North Carolina State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nijah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now