Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27410

Meet Melinda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parent(s): I have 15 years of childcare experience in a healthcare center, daycare, and babysitting settings and I also have a 11 year old son. I love children of all ages, nationalities, races, other diversity factors and even special needs children such as my son. I also am open to all family types whether traditional or nontraditional. I am passionate about children because I have always loved them and enjoyed interacting with them. I feel blessed to have my son in my life and have learned how to work with his autism, peanut allergy, asthma, and diabetes. I am able to handle behavioral issues related to PDD, epipens for allergies, inhalers, spacers, and nebulizers for asthma, and blood sugar and insulin shots for diabetes. I understand special education, having to have OT, PT, and speech language pathology assistance. I understand being bullied because of being autistic. I understand how Read more to read food labels for food allergies. I understand how to deal with albuterol and ventolin and the relationship between allergies and asthma. I understand the relationship between blood sugar, carbohydrates, and insulin. I understand the difference between diabetes type 1 and 2. I know about novolog and lantus insulin types. I have been first aid and CPR certified for babies and children. I also enjoy my interactions with all the children in my life and feel that I learn as much from them as they learn from me. Children including my son are special and my ability to relate to and work with them is a gift that I have always been grateful for. Children help to keep me young and being with them brings me satisfaction and I also obtain joy from making them happy. It's wonderful to be able to positively influence their lives and the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Melinda Taylor Professional: Dave, Supervisor, Boston Sports Club Babysitting, 560 Harrison Ave., Boston, MA 02118, Telephoned: (617) 482-1266 Mina and Martha, Supervisors, Waltham Childcare, 764 Main St., Waltham, MA 02451, Telephone: (781) 899-2070 Personal: Jean Southard, Previous Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Waltham, 34 Alder St, Waltham, MA 02453, Telephone: (508) 339-0615 Frank M. Afflitto, Ph.D., editor/author/writing consultant, The Writing Architect, Lincoln, Nebraska, 402-730-0113, thewritingarchitect@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Melinda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Bachelor Liberal Arts

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Boston

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Melinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now