Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27409

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

FULLY VACCINATED! Hi, I’m Ashley! I’m 20, and I am currently a biology pre-medical student at NC A&T State University. I have been babysitting children within my family for four years now, starting promptly at the age of 16. Since then, I have worked professionally with a handful of families that I adore. The age range in which I have experience ranges from 3 months to 10 years. I am well versed in child transportation, — as I have my own car — meal preparation, light housekeeping, overnight care, and virtual learning assistance. I am CPR/First Aid certified, with EMT training. I consider myself to be a balanced young woman who cares for children with her entire heart. I am relible, responsible, and eager to help in any way I can. Thank you so much for your time and consideration, and have a blessed day! Ash <3

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 08/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenn J.


Ashley was an amazing sitter! She watched our three girls (and puppy) many times and was always punctual and smiling. She has great energy and is very patient. Wish we could have taken her with us! (moved out of state)

Jade M.


Tina G.


Your review...

Kc C.


Miss Ashley is an absolutely wonderful person and has been incredible with my daughters. They warmed up to her immediately and have spoken very highly of her. She plays with them and engages them in a variety of activities and meets all of mine and my wife's expectations in a sitter!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Biology, PreMed

North Carolina A & T State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now