Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenville, NC 27858

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. As being the oldest in the family, I have always been the designated babysitter for my siblings, family, and friends. I have been taking up babysitting gigs for new families for the past 3 summers and I have experience with caring for newborns to age 11. I love being around kids. I have a nurturing and creative personality which helps me when caring for young ones. I have younger siblings and nieces/nephews that I am around every day, so I have developed some tricks up my sleeves that allows me to be a better babysitter. My favorite thing to do is play games and making crafts. I love releasing my inner child and being around the little ones allows me to do so. Besides the fun, I know when it's time to be serious and I have a mother's Read more instinct that I developed with my youngest sister, that has allowed me to be fun and protective to make sure they are safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending East Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now