Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NC 27537

Meet Becky

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Becky Hunt. I am 19 years old and am graduating from high school this May. I am a fun-loving creative person who's always ready to try something new! I have always loved being around little kids and getting to create special memories with them! I always try to look at things from the child's perspective so that I can fully empathize and connect with them. For me, babysitting isn't just a way to make money-it's an opportunity for me to impact a child's life in a way that will nurture their goals and dreams and help them grow into a creative, compassionate, respectful, and fun-loving person. I will never yell at or try to frighten a child to make them behave, but I will be firm with the rules and standards that you have for your child. I am more than willing to help out Read more with housework like dishes, vacuuming, laundry, etc. I can also help out with homework if needed! I am easygoing and will quickly adapt to your family's lifestyle and your child(ren)'s needs. I am CPR and First Aid certified and will always make your child's safety a #1 priority!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/16/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/18/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Becky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now