Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NC 27537

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 26 year old female. I recently earned my Master's of Library Science from UNC Chapel Hill with a concentration in children's and young adult librarianship. I am interested in babysitting as I search for library jobs, so that I can gain experience working with children of all ages and backgrounds. My primary experience working with children is from my field experience at Carrboro Elementary, where I helped teach and facilitate library instruction for Kindergarteners and fourth graders and helped with check-outs for 1st-5th. I possess knowledge of child development, literacy development, and read-aloud techniques. I can converse in Spanish, although not fluently. I am excited to get to know your child and have a fun and educational time together!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now