Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Hendersonville, NC 28739

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Kate. I am a WNC native. I am a single mother of two. I am a trained birth doula, human rights activist, plant lover. And I am working toward a Masters in Social Work. My children and I spend our time baking, dancing, reading, and exploring these beautiful mountains! I believe in always taking a calm, direct, and compassionate approach whilst parenting or care taking. I strive to create an atmosphere than promotes creativity, personal expression, structure and general well being.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now