Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in High Point, NC 27265
  • 13 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Jamila

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I am a 22 year old recent graduate with a BS in biology. I have experience working with children of all ages. My most recent job of 4 years focused on children of elementary to high school age and involved teaching, tutoring, and mentoring. Along with my job, I enjoyed occasional babysitting jobs of much younger children on the side. For the past year, I have had the pleasure of occasionally watching a now 1 year old, 2 year old, and 8 year old from the same household during the day and over night. Also, last year I would occasional watch a 1.5 year old at his parents' home while they were at work or running errands. Plus, I have a happy 3 month old of my own. I have my own car and am a non-smoker. I was also previously certified as a nursing assistant and was certified in Read more CPR for infants. With that training, I do plan to go to medical school and aspire to be a neonatologist or pediatrician. I have a year's worth of volunteer experience in the neonatal ICU and Brenner's Children's Hospital as well. You can trust that your child would be in great hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Winston-Salem State University 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jamila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now