Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in High Point, NC 27265

Meet Skylah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Skylah and I will be attending Duke University this fall. I am looking for a babysitting job this summer! I am responsible, eager, and driven. I have worked with kids of all ages and those with learning disabilities. I am very attentive and able to work and relate with children of all backgrounds. I love communicating with young children as well as empathizing with them- being a leader or shoulder to cry on when necessary. I also am capable of tutoring in math up through calculus! I am very flexible and available. I love sports and athletics so if you have an active group of kids- I am sure I can keep them busy! I am CPR certified as well. I prioritize safety and protect all children I babysit as if they were my own. I am a pet-friendly sitter as well. If your nest is Read more empty and you have fur-babies, I can assist with that as well (vacations, weekly walks, etc.). I am a person you can trust with the ones you love! If my services sound as though they can benefit you, please do not hesitate to email me (skylahc@gmail.com) with questions and/or receive a copy of my resume, then set up a interview!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Skylah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Biomedical Engineering

Attended Duke University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Skylah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now