Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hillsborough, NC 27278

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 years old and I live in Hillsborough, NC. Since the summer of 2013 I have been working for a company called TGA. We go to different elementary schools every afternoon and teach the children the rules and etiquette of the golf course, we also focused on character building exercises and how to play golf. The summer of 2012 and 2013 I worked as a home health aide assisting an elderly woman with her everyday activities such as medicine reminders, assistance with shopping, dressing, bathing and meal preparation. Unfortunately, her condition took a turn for the worst and she was put in a home for 24/7 assistance. In addition for the summers of 2014 and 2015 I worked as a camp counselor for the Chapel Hill-Carrboro YMCA. Lastly, for the last 3 years I have been working as a professional nanny. For 8 months, I worked for one Read more family with 2, 4 & 6 year old girls. I was responsible for taking them to morning music classes and then we tried to stay outside by going to different parks in the afternoons. However, if the weather was bad, I always had fun activities planned to do at home. But, for the last little over a year and a half I have been working with a family with 10 and 12 year old boys. My duties for this family were picking up and dropping the boys off at school, taking them to afterschool activities like baseball, soccer and piano and then bringing them home, starting laundry, making dinner and helping with homework. When we had some free time we would watch movies, play board games, throw a Frisbee around, play tennis and more. I also assisted with getting the groceries and doing any other errands to help out. The kids are getting older and so mom decided they did not need a nanny anymore and that is why I am on the hunt for a new job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Nursing

Currently attending North Carolina Central University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now